Declining Fast

Hey Folks

Hope everyone is a low pain as possible.

Maybe I’m just thinking too hard but things deteriorate pretty fast with Complex Regional Pain Syndrome…. I feel anyway. Here I am having to use a wheelchair which is pretty spooky as I remember after one surgery a nurse was talking to me and she said “Jamie, I don’t mean to make you scared but I think you will be in a wheelchair by the time you are 35” my response was “no chance I will be fine” . Well that escalated quickly!.

image

My fear of ending up in a wheelchair is over I’ve accepted that to have a way of getting out, I need a wheelchair. That’s a huge obstacle that I have cleared, but to be sure something else will pop up soon.

image

It’s not just the wheelchair but the amount of medication I have to take and how it effects just a day in life for myself my wife.

Thanks for reading, please share and feedback is always great too.
Cheers

Leave a Reply

